Our School

Members of Governing Body

Any members of the governing body can be contacted via the Clerk to Governing Body at the school’s address.

Chair of Governors (L.E.A.)
J Roberts
Parent  Governors S Bland
S Halley
N Rowe
Cllr A Hughes
Teacher Governors E Gleave
H Wentel
Staff Governor S Nash
Local Education Authority Governors I Dunbar
A J Roberts
D Richardson
P Shotton
Community Governors K Bell
J Darby
J Orme-Paul
K Roberts
Headteacher (ex-officio) J Forber
Clerk to Governing Body F Bennett

Flintshire Education Authority

Director of Education

C Homard
                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Tel: 01352 752121
Governors to be appointed as per Welsh Governing Body guidance.


The above information relates to the current academic year and is correct at the time of writing. It should not be assumed that there will be no changes before or during the following year.

Complaints policy

Report from the Governing Body to Parents 2022-2023

Please CLICK HERE to access the Parent Governor nomination form.

Last updated 6/10/2023

Years Established



Get In Touch

Location: CQHS, Golftyn Lane, Connahs Quay, CH5 4BH

Main Office Telephone: 01244 813491

School Day: M-F: 8:50am - 3:15pm